The Daniel Fast Part 2: Be Still

‘Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.’Psalm 139:23-24

Going through my 10th day of fasting I noticed that I ask a lot from God and he is just silence. Question upon question to show me thinks while he is just not answering at all.

Then I remember the verse “be still and know I am God”… But Jesus how? I want to hear something or am I not seeing it? The answer is simple God’s silences is for our good.

Sometimes we have to be still and be patience. We need to be steadfast in prayer, not only pray and ask him things but also listen to what God has to say. Literally being still and showing him that we want his will in our lives to be done. The bible says we live for Christ which is a life in Faith read Galatians 2:20. So you can’t see what’s coming but you are trusting him. Hey he is God, he knows what is best for us so why not let him lead?

By being still he can reveal things in all kind of ways with that I mean; it could be through sermons, visions, dreams, people etc. God is almighty and it is clear that his ways our much higher than our ways. It is good to know the voice of God for it is written; My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me. – John 10:27

A wise theologian (dr. Charles Stanley) 😛 once said ” The devil can help answer your prayers so be careful!

As a Christian you need to know your Fathers voice and make a distinction between the  truth and the falsehood that is out there. We sometimes intend to listen to our own voice and think  the Lord has answered that specific prayer. You know the Lord is a God who never changes, he will never approve to your worldly wishes. Therefore worship him in spirit and truth. He will answer whenever the time has come to answer the prayer because there is a time for everything on earth and in heaven.

My patience is being tested these couple of days as I am praying for things that I wish I could have an immediate answer to but God is showing me to be still and let HIS WILL, not my will, be done.

 

 

One thought on “The Daniel Fast Part 2: Be Still

Leave a Reply

