Get Your Preach On Baby!

Don’t you have these moments when you just feel like you need to preach to somebody?

Hey! Sometimes I  feel like preaching to myself. Once in the Word the Holy Spirit is taking over, Hallelujah ;-). It is fun to talk about Jesus and I will not hide it under tables and chairs “for I am not ashamed of the gospel”…(my favorite Roman verse by the way).

A few days have passed by and God has been doing some wonderful works in me as a matter of fact, he is still working on me as we speak. My God is for me and at work in me. Amen!

Through the Daniel Fast I saw things that I needed to chance in life, but the best thing out of it all is no matter what I do, God loves me for who I am and not for what I do. Experiencing him so close felt like being in heaven. I cannot write anything on this blog if it’s not through the inspiration and knowledge I get from him, my head is literally blank without his powerful touch.

Sitting behind my desk thinking about what the next topic of my blog will be I came up with the title “Get Your Preach On Baby”. Oh how inspirational right? 😉 No joke what is preaching? Preaching does not consist in excellency of speech or the wisdom and power of the world but in the testimony, wisdom, and power of God in His word (1 Cor. 2:1-5). It is by God’s power in His word faithfully preached by faithful men that dead souls are raised from the spiritual grave to spiritual life, joy, and victory (Romans 11:13-15).

 It makes me feel more comfortable to know that it’s because of God’s power in me that the world will know about him and it’s not about the human wisdom, our flesh and works that the gospel lives. It is true that the wicked has find a way to turn the gospel around, but God only let these things happen to a certain extend. He is in control. A lot of people think that God was in control, well I am telling you, He IS in control, nothing has changed, he is unchangeable. We don’t have to do a lot, just receive, study and spread the Word. So get your preach on baby!

Be the voice of encouragement.

Be the voice of love

Be the voice of who speaks life

Be the voice of comforts in time of sorrow

Be the voice of praise

Be the voice of joy

Be the voice of who leads back home the lost

Because of all of this and many more is by God’s works in you “For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them”. Ephesians 2:10 When he says it will be done, believe it,  it will be done.

In a world that is so negative I choose to take my roll of being the voice of encouragement. We serve a God who encourage the one who is discouraged, so take up your cross and which voice will you be?

I say it again get your preach on baby, get your preach on!

Source:  www.biblehub.com, www.biblegateway.com,  www.expositorysermonoutlines.com

 

One thought on “Get Your Preach On Baby!

Leave a Reply

