The Power Of The Will

It is like that song “come fly with me, let’s fly, let’s fly away” …

Looking outside and watching the clouds it’s constantly amaze me how the Lord has created the world in a wonderful way. Truly everything has been beautifully made and all of this by his Word. His words that are powerful, the same words he puts in our mouth to empower others. Yet there are times our flesh takes over and we misuse the power that the Lord has given us.

It is the act, the power of the will, another powerful tool the Lord had given us. If we could only accept it and be grateful for it, this helps us a lot in life. In life we have to choose every step we take, it is a daily routine. The word says that people may have many plans in their hearts but He (God) is the director, it is his will that stands. Proverbs 19:21

Sitting in the co-pilot seat of my life is not one of my strongest sides but I have seen the fruits of it. It gave me a lot of peace and freedom. So as said before it is in the power of the will that is given to us, what to choose, what to let go, what to say or do etc.

I am grateful for the fact that I can choose every single day, to use his power that is in work in me, to do what is in his will.


As I am writing this, I am on my way to Sicily. Enjoying the rest, the not so comfortable airline seats 😜 but beautiful view outside of the plane. No I cannot and will not complain. Life is to short for that, just being joyful, available and in the spirit. Who knows, there could be somebody on this plane who needs to hear of the master of peace and love.

Father I am available!

3 thoughts on “The Power Of The Will

Leave a Reply

